IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT EASTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS

IN RE:

Merit Selection Panel

JUL 17 2020

ORDER

JAMES W. McCORMACK, CLERK

The Court hereby appoints the Merit Selection Panel to assist in the appointment of a United States Magistrate Judge for the Eastern District of Arkansas. All the United States District Judges of this District participated in selecting this panel:

Lawyers

Allison Waldrip Bragg J. Blake Byrd Lucille K. DeGostin Timothy O. Dudley Donald R. Etherly Kirby D. Miraglia Barrett S. Moore Kendra K. Pruitt

Non-Lawyers

Steve Edwards Reginald Jackson Nan Selz Darryl Swinton

The Court has also selected Barrett S. Moore as chair of the panel.

The Court has publicly announced the position in accordance with the regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States and is collecting applications. As required by the regulations, the applicants' identities are confidential. The application deadline is 31 July 2020.

In accordance with the Judicial Conference's regulations, Panel members must keep confidential all information, written and oral, that they obtain in performing their duties. The Panel's deliberations must also be kept confidential. The Panel must submit a report containing the names of the five best-qualified applicants to the Court by 16 October 2020.

So Ordered.

D.P. Marshall Jr.

Chief Judge

17 July 2020