APR - 7 2023

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT C OURT DOWNS, CLERK EASTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS

IN RE:

Merit Selection Panel

ORDER

The Court hereby appoints the Merit Selection Panel for the appointment of a United States Magistrate Judge for the Eastern District of Arkansas. All of the United States District Judges of this District have participated in the selection of this panel. Members of the panel are as follows:

Lawyer Members

Joshua C. Ashley
E.B. "Chip" Chiles IV
Natalie J. Dickson
Patrick C. Harris
Jane A. Kim
Jeffrey W. Puryear
Ernest Sanders, Jr.
Christophe A. Tarver

Non-Lawyer Members

Chris Barber Joyce Matthews John Nabholz

The Court has also selected Chip Chiles as chair of the panel. The Court has advised panel members of the restriction in § 420.30.20(d) of the *Guide to Judiciary Policy* and will provide a confirming notice in writing before the panel begins work.

The Court has publicly announced the position in accordance

with the regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States and

is collecting applications. As required by the Judicial Conference, the

identities of the applicants are confidential. The application deadline is

24 April 2023.

In accordance with the rules and regulations promulgated for this

purpose by the Judicial Conference, panel members should keep

confidential all information, written and oral, that they obtain in

performing their duties. The panel's deliberations are likewise to be

kept confidential.

Unless the Court orders otherwise, the panel will submit to the

Court a report containing the names of the five best-qualified

applicants on or before 6 July 2023.

So Ordered.

D.P. Marshall Jr.

Chief Judge

7 April 2023