You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 12/31/2020

The Court has entered Administrative Order Ten about operations during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Click here to view.

Fri, 12/18/2020

The Court has entered Administrative Order Nine about operations during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Click here to view.

Thu, 12/03/2020

The Court has approved a change to Local Rule 5.1, which eliminated the paper-record requirement in Social Security appeals.

Fri, 11/06/2020

The Court has entered Administrative Order Eight about operations during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Click here to view.

Mon, 11/02/2020

Effective December 1, 2020, the fee to file a new civil action will increase to $402.  This fee increase is the result of the inflationary adjustment to the administrative fee, from $50.00 to $52.00, for filing a civil action, suit, or proceeding...

Mon, 10/05/2020

The Court has tentatively approved a change to Local Rule 5.1, which would eliminate the paper-record requirement in Social Security appeals.   Please submit any comments...

Thu, 09/24/2020

The Court has entered Administrative Order Seven about operations during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Click here to view.

Fri, 09/18/2020

The Federal Public Defender for the Eastern District of Arkansas is accepting applications for a full-time AFPD position in the Capital Habeas Unit.

Click...

Mon, 08/31/2020

The Court’s electronic filing system will be unavailable until 7:00 pm on Sunday, September 6, 2020 to install a mandatory upgrade for CM/ECF Next Generation (NextGen).

Please call the Clerk's office at 501-604-5351 or email...

Mon, 08/24/2020

In accordance with the Jury Plan for the United States District Court, Eastern District of Arkansas, the Clerk's Office will randomly select master wheel participants via the means of an automated system on September 21, 2020.

Click...

Pages